News Politics

Deputy Ministerial list finally out; Okraku Mantey in

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, on Wednesday, submitted to the Speaker, Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin, the names of his deputy ministerial nominees for Parliament’s prior approval.

Also appointed is Charles Adu-Boahen as a Minister of State at the Ministry of Finance who served in President Akufo-Addo’s first term.

The list which is replete with parliamentarians also has persons who have served in the President’s first term including former National Petroleum Authority boss, Hassan Tampuli; former Deputy Energy Minister, Dr Amin Mohammed Adam and former Deputy Information Minister, Nana Dokua Asiamah Adjei among others.

President Akufo-Addo said he “is hopeful that, just as was done for his Ministers, Parliament will, on a bi-partisan basis, expedite the approval of his Deputy Ministerial nominees, so they can join the government forthwith, and assist in the delivery of his mandate for his second term in office.”

Below is the list:

About the author

Dominic Nyame

Open chat
Need help?
Hey there, I’m glad you’re here. My name is Dominic Nyame. I am a blogger and artiste promoter. If you need any assistance, I’m always online. Let's start a conversation.